MichiganLawsuit.com, will recover maximum money for dog bites. Michigan lease laws require that dogs be leashed at all times when off the owners property. Michigan legislation states, “It shall be unlawful for any person to own any dog 6 months old or over, unless the dog is licensed as hereinafter provided, or to own any dog 6 months old or over that does not at all times wear a collar with a tag approved by the director of agriculture, attached as hereinafter provided, except when engaged in lawful hunting accompanied by its owner or custodian; or for any owner of any female dog to permit the female dog to go beyond the premises of such owner when she is in heat, unless the female dog is held properly in leash; or for any person except the owner or authorized agent, to remove any license tag from a dog; or for any owner to allow any dog, except working dogs such as leader dogs, guard dogs, farm dogs, hunting dogs, and other such dogs, when accompanied by their owner or his authorized agent, while actively engaged in activities for which such dogs are trained, to stray unless held properly in leash”. The legislation continues saying that if a dog bites a person, without provocation while the person is on public property, or lawfully on private property, including the property of the dog owner, the owner of the dog shall be held liable for any damages caused by the dog bite. If you or someone you know has been bitten by a dog, our attorneys at MichiganLawsuit.com, P.C., can help. There are no fees until we win the case for you.
Call (855) LAW-MICH or 855 529-6424 today.